et en



Norman Vahtra won the Tartu stage of the Tour of Estonia, the overall victory went to Evaldas Siskevicius

Estonian Norman Vahtra won the final stage of Tour of Estonia 2022 (UCI 2.1), the Tartu GP (164,8 km). Evaldas Siskevicius triumphed in the general classification.

Tour of Estonia 2022. Author: Adam Illingworth.

This year’s Tour of Estonia was a three day event. The tour started with Thursday’s prologue in Tallinn (3,7 km), where Polish cyclist Boguslawski took the first place. On Friday, the Tallinn-Tartu GP (192,6 km) took place where Madis Mihkels was the quickest in a tight group finish.


Tour of Estonia finished on Saturday with a traditional Tartu GP, where cyclists took the 10,3 km lap 16 times. A stage with a lot of aggressive riding and breakaways, reached its peak 1 lap before the finish. That’s when 2 men got away from the leading group and on the final straight there were only two men left: Norman Vahtra (National Team Estonia) and Evaldas Siskevicius (National Team Lithuania). On the final meters Vahtra beat Siskevicius.


Siskevicius won the general classification, Vahtra got second place and third place went to Team BikeExchange-Jayco rider Kaden Groves.


In the team competition, the Estonian team won the first place, the Swedish Hugo Forssell won the title of mountain king, Kaden Groves triumphed in terms of points, and Madis Mihkels (Team Ampler-2024) who won the Tallinn-Tartu stage, was the best young rider.

Check out all the results from HERE!


Estonian Cycling Weekend will end tomorrow with the 41st Tartu Rattaralli, where nearly 2000 participants are expected to take part in. More info:

  • Grand sponsors:

  • Grand sponsors:

  • Supporters:

  • Media Partner:

  • Official Car:

  • Supporting institutions:

  • Leader jerseys:

Klubi Tartu Maraton MTÜ - Laulupeo pst 25, 51007 Tartu
Phone: +372 515 0360     Fax: +372 7422 536     E-mail: